View all results

The Shadow and the Promise

Book One

Marty Machowski

The Shadow and the Promise

Book One

Marty Machowski


Take a front row seat along with the animals who watch as a terrible shadow mars God’s perfect world—yet redemption is not far behind!  

While two newly created rock badgers explore their growing world, they encounter a dark foe—the great dragon, the serpent of old. The sinister creature interrupts the badgers’ joyful exploration of the growing landscape to reveal his wicked plan to destroy God’s creation. When the enemy takes flight, the badgers race to warn Adam and Eve of the impending danger. With every thunderous flap of wings, the serpent draws closer to his perch in the forbidde tree. Will the badgers make it in time to expose the evil plan? 

The Shadow and the Promise by bestselling author Marty Machowski follows the adventures of the animals who witness the events of Genesis and Exodus unfold before them. Join badgers in the Garden of Eden, an array of animals in the Ark, groundhogs at Babel, Abraham’s donkey, sheep from Joseph’s herd, the cats in the palace in Egypt, and a dog and oxen present at the Passover. 

  • First of four books in the Redemption Tales series for ages 8-12, retelling Bible narratives from the perspective of the animals who could have witnessed the events firsthand. 
  • Includes discussion questions to acquaint kids with the “truth behind the tales.” 
  • Offers a new point of view of God’s overarching story of redemption found throughout his Word. 
  • Title

    The Shadow and the Promise

  • Author(s)

    Marty Machowski

  • Series

    Redemption Tales

  • ISBN


  • Publisher

    New Growth Press

  • Age Range


  • Audience


  • Pages


  • Published


Overall rating

0.0 based on 0 reviews

Also in this series

The Prophecy and the Hope

Leave a Review

Added to basket!

Chosen especially for you...

What site would you like to visit?